Jump to content

Leaderboard


Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation since 01/09/19 in all areas

  1. 3 points
    And this is your ram on CHROME:
  2. 2 points
    Awesome! Always good seeing you on the server
  3. 2 points
    Hello everyone, it's been a long time since I came back to the website, or servers ... can be more than 2 years ... so much has happened during this time ... work, life, computer burnt, a car accident = long months of inactivity ... I'm glad to see that the site is still alive, I will spend some games on the servers soon, I found my file wolfenstein ETS. I wish you a good day . see you soon :D (lol I saw that Odin.dk is still on the game :) time to kill him)
  4. 2 points
    Invited By: Kate Player Name: SC88 Real Name: Brian Location: Chicago, IL Gender: M Age: 31 // Reason you Want to Join // Answer Questions // / Section 1 / What is the best thing about our Servers? : the people. its cooperative but not competitive. and knife fights What is your opinion on the following things? - The Map Rotation: i like that new maps are added often. plus most are new to me so its always interesting - The Regulars on the servers: good - The Ets Members on the servers: quality / Section 2 / Reason you Want to Join / To have more power on the servers? : negative To be part of a friendly community of Gamers? : jawohl Other reasons (give them): favorite game, favorite server Are you presently or have you ever been in a clan? : yes Clan Name and Reason for leaving? (if yes to above question): my old tag was {iCs}Connolly-S- quit gaming altogether sometime in 2005 // Other Questions // Do you have Skype? : no, but i could always get it Do you have Discord? : ^same^ How many (hours/day) do you play ET? : 0-4 How many (hours/week) do you play ET? : 10+ Preferred Class: Covert Ops Primary Weapon: a stolen mp40 Backup Class: Medic Secondary Weapon: knife Hobbies: cars, bicycles, fishing Favorite Movie: the big lebowski What kind of music do you listen to: post punk Have you read and agreed to the Rules and Regulations? : yes
  5. 2 points
    Hello everyone
  6. 2 points
    I hear ya Geek. Im 41 and things just dont heal as fast as they used to. At least you can play ET while recovering
  7. 2 points
    Welcome back GEEK*JR!! sorry to hear about your motorcycle accident, motor vehicle accidents are no fun. i wish you a fast and full recovery! and man, feeling old at 39, i'm 23 and sometimes even i feel old looking at how far things have come throughout life... things sometimes get weirder and weirder as you get older. : \
  8. 2 points
    Invited By: Kate Player Name: GEEK JR Real Name: Jeramie Location: Conway SC Gender: M Age: 39 // Reason you Want to Join // Answer Questions // / Section 1 / What is the best thing about our Servers? : old and new players What is your opinion on the following things? - The Map Rotation: Always good - The Regulars on the servers: Cool - The Ets Members on the servers: Champs / Section 2 / Reason you Want to Join / To have more power on the servers? : no To be part of a friendly community of Gamers? : yeah Other reasons (give them): I miss wf Are you presently or have you ever been in a clan? : yes Clan Name and Reason for leaving? (if yes to above question): WF // Other Questions // Do you have Skype? : no Do you have Discord? : no How many (hours/day) do you play ET? : depends How many (hours/week) do you play ET? : depend Preferred Class: any Primary Weapon: thompson Backup Class: any Secondary Weapon: pistols Hobbies: Harleys, family time Favorite Movie: porky's What kind of music do you listen to: heavy metal Have you read and agreed to the Rules and Regulations? : yup
  9. 2 points
    // Basic Info // Invited By: Kate Player Name: moot >.< (in game, I've also gone by BundyWabbit, Lop, SATINNIQERS666, moot. , moot . , qRelic, NoRushin, SLASHkill, SeverelyIrrelevant, and some other silly ones for fun. But I am not attempting to evade detection, just trying to be creative. I've found out recently however, it was getting me a reputation and I was afraid people were starting to assume I was trying to avoid being caught cheating, I discontinued that and I am sticking to moot >.<) Real Name: Jordan Location: Washington, USA (don't let my VPN location, fool you lol) Gender: Male Age: 28 // Reason you Want to Join // Answer Questions // I play here consistently and I am very used to the settings. I enjoy running into the regulars and members. I also love everyone's dedication to cooperative gameplay. / Section 1 / What is the best thing about our Servers? : The members. Hands down. What is your opinion on the following things? - The Map Rotation: Perfect, if it weren't for the absence of Venice and Fueldump. - The Regulars on the servers: Love 'em. Loads of fun and always fun to chat with. - The Ets Members on the servers: My favorites include Bier, PsychoPappy, the quiet DirkPitt and Hal, and of course Kate ;) also Topcat is a sexy beast! <3 ;P / Section 2 / Reason you Want to Join / To have more power on the servers? : Wouldn't mind more power, but not a primary reason at all. To be part of a friendly community of Gamers? : Very much so. Other reasons (give them): I'd like to be informed of and included in events and planning of events (if any) and such. Are you presently or have you ever been in a clan? : Nope, never. Clan Name and Reason for leaving? (if yes to above question): // Other Questions // Do you have Skype? : Nope. But I'd be willing to get one in an effort to keep me from looking like a spooky anon haxor. Do you have Discord? : ^^^ How many (hours/day) do you play ET? : 3-6hrs How many (hours/week) do you play ET? : 21-42hrs (I am currently jobless lol. also absolutely obsessed.) Preferred Class: Medic Primary Weapon: MP40 Backup Class: Soldier Secondary Weapon: Panzer Hobbies: Networking, ET, Drawing/Painting, Techy stuff Favorite Movie: Slasher horror and vigilante action flix What kind of music do you listen to: Almost literally everything. But my top 3 genres are Trap Rap, Dance/Techno, Punk Metal Have you read and agreed to the Rules and Regulations? : Yes indeedy below is a picture of me when I started playing and a picture of me now.
  10. 2 points
    Fuck yeah!!! from your friendly neighborhood PsychoPappy!
  11. 2 points
    Dear ET community, We hope all of you have thoroughly enjoyed your Christmas break and have endured a pleasant start into 2019. I'm sure most of you have gained a few pounds from all the delicious Christmas food and are trying to cut it down but before you get up and start jogging around we ask that you hold onto your seats a little longer as we've got one more present for you! It's been a while since our last release, but today's the day! Before going any further, we would first like to thank francis for spearheading, hazz, bystry and seeD for their guidance and TeamMuppet for providing server infrastructure for the evolving competitive scene. So, a warm welcome to all competitive players. What's new? * VM_Create on UI error is resolved so no more manual work-arounds are necessary. * Bayesian skill rating is implemented allowing for global comparison of skill among players. * WolfAdmin is now the default game manager, providing many useful admin commands. * Our own master server is up and running, so even if id master goes down you're good to go. * Renderer2 + assets will be available in a bit, bringing you the best graphics for ET yet (experimental). -> complete changelog What's next? 'The enemy is weakened!' is by far our most comprehensive release yet. This means, that before anything else, we first need to take a step back and check if everything is running as intended. All pending tickets (nearly 200!) have been moved to 2.78 and 2.77 is now reserved for non-breaking quality of life improvements and smaller issues. There are three overarching focuses: #1 - Smoothing out the game experience to ease the transition of the competitive scene to ET: Legacy. #2 - Further improving our new renderer to make the game more attractive for new players. #3 - Supporting Android and Raspberry PI devices to simplify server management and test mobile gaming. The ET: Legacy development is open to anyone. If you would like to be a part of it, we'd be glad to have you. Simply join our Discord and start chatting with us. 3D Modeller Recently, InspirationTuts finished and provided us with their first weapon model, the iconic Kar98 For that, we are in need of a 3D Modeller, acting as a bridge between InspirationTuts (modelling) and Zimuus (animations) and finally bringing the weapons in-game. If you would like to assist in the implementation of new weapons, then please, let us know. UI Designer One big aspect of any gaming experience is the User Interface, which in ET is riddled with difficult to navigate server browsers, limbo menus etc. There already are some very nice UI concepts by mAus in our Discord, should you need inspiration. ET: Legacy now comes with Bayesian skill rating and IRC functionality, which also opens the gates for implementing some kind of social system. If you would like to create a user-friendly first front to the player, then please, let us know. Mac Maintainer/Developer With every OS X update from Apple they break support for things. Currently, we have no Mac developer/maintainer in the team, which is always a problem when wanting to release a new version. We have no real possibility to test the Mac build, let alone people who continuously keep it working. In order for ET: Legacy to remain playable on Mac in the future, we are in need of a Mac maintainer. If you have a Mac and knowledge about development (maybe even Mac developer status), it would be very helpful if you could reach out to us. Translators The ET community has always been incredibly diverse so in order to show our appreciation for our world wide player base, ET: Legacy now comes with translations for multiple languages. Translating the game is done entirely by community members. All we require is that you are fluent in English and your native language, so if anyone at all is interested in helping out with these translations, don't be shy, hit us up! Any and all help is very much appreciated. If you want to get started, please let us know or simply have a look at Transifex. Wiki Maintainers In order to help new players get started, a comprehensive community driven wiki is desirable, containing all necessary and useful information. This includes information regarding the general installation of the game, tweaking cvars to achieve the best possible experience as well as general tips, tricks, strategies and tutorials. The foundation is already layed out, but we need the community to populate it. If you have some DO's and DONT's to share, please let us know or directly dive into the wiki and complete it with your knowledge. If you feel like you can contribute in any other way, be it overhauling assets or proven competitive maps, advancing the new renderer or any other contribution, don't hesitate to join our Discord and chat with us. ET: Legacy is an open, community driven development and every helping hand counts.
  12. 1 point
    My Current Laptop is a Toshiba Satellite L755-S5355 it is 7¾ years old, manufactured in September of 2011, and was brought home from the store on 02 Dec 2011. over the years, i upgraded the CPU, the RAM, the HDD, and the Optical drive! CPU was upgraded to an Intel Core i7-2760QM ( this is a quad-core processor! ) RAM was upgraded to 8GB (4GBx2) Samsung PC3-12800 DDR3L 1600mhz SODIMM Memory. HDD was upgraded to a Samsung 860 EVO 500GB SSD. ODD was upgraded to a Panasonic Matshita UJ272 9.5mm 6X BDXL Blu-ray Burner. i'm looking at getting an ASUS or an MSI Gaming laptop sometime between 12 and 18 months from now. my target price-range is $950.00 - $1,500, (Price is in US Dollars) in the meantime, i'm gonna try to keep this laptop alive.
  13. 1 point
    Player Name: WRECKDUM Real Name: Stephen Location: Canada Gender: Male Age: 40 // Reason you Want to Join // Answer Questions // / Section 1 / What is the best thing about our Servers? : Comradery What is your opinion on the following things? - The Map Rotation: decent - I do find myself playing the same maps in a short playing period - The Regulars on the servers: top shape folks - The Ets Members on the servers: excellent / Section 2 / Reason you Want to Join / To have more power on the servers? : (yes/no) not really To be part of a friendly community of Gamers? : (yes/no) definitely Other reasons (give them): to be part of a clan again Are you presently or have you ever been in a clan? : (yes/no) yes Clan Name and Reason for leaving? (if yes to above question): USEF (United States Elite Force) with Soulrider - they disbanded if I'm correct // Other Questions // Do you have Skype? : yes but seldom use Do you have Discord? : no How many (hours/day) do you play ET? : 3-4 hours on my days off How many (hours/week) do you play ET? : 8 or more ? Preferred Class: Engineer Primary Weapon: Garand Backup Class: soldier Secondary Weapon: flame Hobbies: car restorations Favorite Movie: Jaws What kind of music do you listen to: That's tough .... everything ? Anything pressed on vinyl. Have you read and agreed to the Rules and Regulations? : [yes/no] yes a big yes ( applie moved from a private message than WRECKDUM send me )
  14. 1 point
    Dam, USEF was the clan me and my brothers played with just before we found *WF*, my brothers played on USEF from about 2006 until early 2007. i never left here since then, but sadly my brothers have moved-on in life.
  15. 1 point
    Aah okay, there is another canadian, might be him who knows ICPower cause they always play at the same time, got him mixed up with you :)
  16. 1 point
    @Wreckdum when did you been in USEF ? i knew this clan in 2003/2004 been playing with them on usef server but many of us been playing on servers named AZL and HKF and ]IoN[ did you remember the usef members names ? and did you remember these names: Bekahlicious, Bane , lilmrsmuffet ?
  17. 1 point
    SIR YES SIR!!!
  18. 1 point
    Thanks Bier, cheers to many more rounds ;)
  19. 1 point
    I say yes, you seem like a great guy :)
  20. 1 point
    Hello Geek , hey we comeback together . for me after a car accident ... Nice to see ur name , remember me few years ago
  21. 1 point
    It was going really good, until my motorcycle accident back in February. Recovery is taking forever. 5 years ago I had to make a decision to to playing and to focus on work and family. I really missed playing. My kids are getting older now, my oldest already moved out 😒. Makes me feel old.
  22. 1 point

    Version 1.0.0

    11 downloads

    Basic Information: Designer......: Berzerkr (GER) E-Mail Address: [email protected] Mod Information: Game........: Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory Title.......: HDET - High-Definition Enemy Territory Status......: Final Filenames...: z_hdet.pk3 Filesize....: 311 MB Build Time..: 3 days Release Date: 7. March 2009 Description: This texture modification was developed in order to give Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory more detailed textures. All textures appearing in the stock-maps are doubled in size, got decent bumpmapping and were saved with maximum quality. Installation for Server-Admins: Put the pk3 only into the etmain-folder and it will not be downloaded to clients. To uninstall this mod remove the pk3. It's only replacing textures, so it works together with all mods. Installation for Players: Put the pk3 into the etmain-folder. If it's in the etmain of a gameserver you will see the HD-textures. Used Programs: 7-Zip, IrfanView, Gimp This modification may be electronically distributed only at NO CHARGE to the recipient in its current state, MUST include this .txt file, and may NOT be modified IN ANY WAY. UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES IS THIS MODIFICATION TO BE DISTRIBUTED ON CD-ROM (or other media) WITHOUT PRIOR WRITTEN PERMISSION.
  23. 1 point
    * we had to ban the guy named SEAMLESS aka ssaBarraB for obvious WH
  24. 1 point
    Restoring an iPhone SE to iOS 12.1.2 (16C104) using Futurerestore with SHSH Blobs i saved for this device. Jelbraeks for teh win!
  25. 1 point
  26. 1 point
    Just when you think spring has come:
  27. 1 point
    your profile picture is mesmerizing :P it's like an Interdimensional portal, the same scene through the TV, forever.
  28. 1 point
    Aw snap, now I feel bad xD Tbh honest though PsychoPappy4's is my all time favorite. No homo harhar.
  29. 1 point
    I say yes even though I wasnt included in your list of favorites hehe
  30. 1 point

    Version 1.0.0

    36 downloads

    LightRay mades the actuals botfiles sources : discord fa_italy_b2 Changelog Tons of feedback and testing brings us a new and improved version of Italy! -More Roof access -New route to Flag -New route to CP -More mining areas for encouraged Engineer play -other changes, open areas to improve over all flow of the level bspname: fa_italy_b2 A remade version of Italy is here and coming to a server near you! Took a lot of feedback and level testing to bring about a version that should be more balanced and a lot funner to play! Kind of a shoots and ladders feel to it granting a lot more roof access and new routes to ease the push for the flag and cp along with more! Smiley and I put a lot of time into this and had some some great help and feedback from @Chuckun @RENEGADE* @CheepHeep and of course @daredevil Thanks guys for all your helps!! Changes: -Added new route to CP through lower entry way for better level flow and challenge -All drain pipes are now climbable for more balanced roof accessibility -Some Roof areas opened for more open play style and play ability -New route to First flag granting allies a bit more ease from the first spawn and more open space to work with along with a back way to the flag -Added in more bushes, boxes, table, and trees to new access for cover and accessibility -More mineable areas including new routes to both CP and flag along with several small missing brick areas in the streets -Courtyard flag area has second climbable ivy patch to roof -A good size hole in the old CP spot for level flow and need of use Hints: -A couple of the new mining spots will help stop Jeep from moving forward -A smoke coverage spot for them folk that like to hide -A few new sniping and sten work spots -More mining in general to encourage Engineer play! ____________________________________________________________ allied "Escort the Jeep, steal the Goldcrates, escape!" axis "Stop the Jeep, don't let them steal the Goldcrates!" neutral "The Allies have to steal the Goldcrates. Obviously, Axis have to prevent them from doing that at all costs!" allied_desc 1 "The Marketgate! Dynamite it and drive through!" axis_desc 1 "The Marketgate! Defend it in order to stop the Jeep!" allied_desc 2 "Don't let them build another Jeep Barrier!" axis_desc 2 "Construct another Barrier!" allied_desc 3 "Last Barrier! Both stairs need a Ramp!" axis_desc 3 "Last Barrier! Prevent them from building both Ramps!" allied_desc 4 "Door Gets bombed away when Jeep is in position!*" "Escort the Jeep near to the tower!" axis_desc 4 "Door Gets bombed away when Jeep is in position!" "Stop the Jeep before it reaches the tower!" allied_desc 5 "A usual neutral Command Post*" "with another Spawnpoint!" axis_desc 5 "A usual neutral Command Post*" "with another Spawnpoint!" allied_desc 6 "Capturable Spawnpoint!" axis_desc 6 "Captureble Spawnpoint!" allied_desc 7 "Steal both Goldcrates!" axis_desc 7 "Don't let them steal both Goldcrates!" allied_desc 8 "Faster escaping would be made possible*" "by a hole in this wall! Destroyable from inside only!" axis_desc 8 "Destroyable wall from the inside! Let's escape Allies*" "easier from the Tower!"
  31. 1 point
    From here: https://forums.splashdamage.com/t/there-are-some-bugs-happening-with-me-in-gkt-radiant/233793/2 To be honest, I’m entirely confused about what is actually going on, so before I can help you, I do have some questions. You are saying that you can’t use the delete key on an object in Radiant. In my Radiant deleting objects is done with BACKSPACE, however, if I understand you correctly, this is not the issue. As I understand it, you can delete the object, but when you load the map it is there again. This brings me to my next question, where are you loading the map? Are you loading it in Radiant again or are you loading it ingame? I’m assuming ingame, which means that the game can’t find your new version. You are also saying that the arena script is not shown in host game, so could you please explain your process of how you are testing your map? Are you testing it in your ET installation that Radiant uses with /sv_pure 0 or are you using a clean ET installation with a pk3 for your map? I do not recommend using the first version. It is way safer in all regards to test your map in a clean ET installation with a pk3. There you have full control over what is actually loaded and what isn’t. Could you please specify your problem or your process of testing? There is nothing that I can help you with so far.
  32. 1 point
  33. 1 point
    NO SE POR QUE PERO SIEMPRE QUE JUEGO W.E.T ESTA CANCION SIEMPRE ESTA EN MI CABESA MIERDA NO SE POR QUE PERO ME ENCANTA
  34. 1 point
    Few of the deer pictures from this year.
  35. 1 point
    Few of the deer pictures from this year.
  36. 1 point
    Quite extensive. I specially like the numkp binds and volume setting. I'll try this out as soon time permits!
  37. 1 point
    Nice song, although I have to be honest that it is not the kind of music I usually listen too. I like some adrenaline inducing music to take me into The Zone and hurdle me through my code... When you was listening this when we played I had this on: (no pun intended. Really!) (And there is also some familiar tune in it... Can you guess it?) But something like this will also do: (Great cover, original by Suicidal Tendencies) Guess your have probably fled your room by now.... :-)
  38. 1 point
    Medic score of 514. I'm proud. 2019-02-02-012532-river_port_dm.84
  39. 1 point
    VLC Media Player is a free (and open-source) program that allows you to play many different kinds of media Ranging from video files on your computer to DVD and Blu-Ray* Disc movies, The website to download this program is here: https://www.videolan.org/vlc/index.html *Blu-Ray Disc playback requires a BD ROM Optical Drive, and AACS and BD+ Libraries and a Keys Database, you can download the libraries from here: https://vlc-bluray.whoknowsmy.name/files Note that libbdplus.dll for Win64 DOES NOT WORK, and i haven't yet tried the Win32 version with 64 bit VLC, i'll update this thread once i buy a new bluray drive for my laptop, also most movies will work without the libbdplus library, but the libaacs library is absolutely required. For the KEYS database, you will need to download the latest version of FindVUK here: https://forum.doom9.org/showthread.php?t=172472 and then unzip the program and run "FindVUK - Synchronize.bat", it will create an up-to-date keys database automatically, and you just synchronize every once-in-a-while to get new keys. Lastly, you will need to use disc menus for proper playback, so you will need Java Installed: https://www.java.com/en/download/manual.jsp Hope this little thread helps you be able to watch your DVD and Blu-Ray movies you purchased on your PC.
  40. 1 point
    Received Invitation from: Kate In Game Name: HAL 9000 Real name: Scott Location: Huntington Beach, CA, USA Gender: M Age: 61 1/Reason you want to join: Answer questions 1. What is the best thing about the Ets server? Great maps and friendly players 2. What is your opinion on the following things: -the map rotation: It is terrific - and the admins are open to suggestions -the regulars on the server: Most of them are very cool and friendly -the Ets Friendly group on the server: I don't know them yet 2/Reason you want to join (Please put a yes or no beside the choices provided) : 1) To have more power on the server: NO 2) To be part of a friendly community of gamers: YES 3) Other reasons (give them): I like this server and its admins Are you presently or have you ever been in a clan? YES Clan name and Reason for leaving? (if you answered yes to above question): LZ Clan - Left because server was shut down. Do you have Skype ? NO Do you have Discord ? NO How Many Hours A Day Do You Play ET ?: 2 How Many Hours A Week Do You Play ET ?: 15 Prefered Class: Soldier Primary Weapon: Panzer Backup Class: Engineer Secondary Weapon: SMG Hobbies: Computers and electronics Favorite Movie: The Matrix What music do you listen to: Progressive Rock Have you read and do you agree with all rules and regulations? YES http://enemyterritory-stuff.net/forums/topic/58-servers-rules/
  41. 1 point
    The tilde is an invalid character for pk3 names. This error is by design to protect the player from potentially malicious menu files. I tried to explain it in a post on an other site , because they are also affected. The easiest way around this is for the server admin to rename their pk3 file. For example z_ets_spree Hi there,I was just on a walk and had time to think about the rather heated discussion from this morning.First of all, let me stress that we are not implying than servers admins areis using any malicious pk3 files. The problem is that our attempt at providing our players with security clashes with your attempt at providing your players with convenience.Neither party is either good or bad in this, we are both trying to simplify the lives of players by the means we have. Now, I realize I should have started with this post this morning, because it might have prevented some reactions on both sides. What is the deal of those pk3 and why are we so worried about them? Why the tilde [~] character? When you start the game, it goes through all the pk3 it can find in its directory starting with game (etmain) and then the loaded mod (e.g. legacy, nq, jaymod,...) and loads them alphabetically. So, pak0, pak1, pak2 (the standard etmain pk3) are loaded before pak3 (our legacy pk3). This is causing some servers to enter an outright war over which pk3 gets loaded last, because the content of that pk3 overrides content from all previously loaded pk3. Whichever is the last loaded pk3 containing UI files for the main menu is the one that gets to display what the player sees in their main menu. The tilde [~] and other ASCII characters are in the alphabetical list afteralphanumerical characters, making them popular choices for titles for those pk3. Why are we worried about pk3 using those characters? By itself, this is not necessarily bad, like you can see at the example of an other clan. Your menu is intended as additional convenience to the player. However, there are several servers that for example remove all content from the main menu except for a connect button to their server. This leaves the player with no choice and options. Some even go as far as immediately connecting to a server without previous action needed by the player. Imagine you start your game and it automatically connects you to a server you do not want to play on, because it executes that main menu file on startup. Once on the server you disconnect, because you want to play on another server. You disconnect to the main menu and immediately connect to that server again, because the main menu file gets executed. This is a loop that a player not necessarily knows how to exit, so they might uninstall. Isn't all of that going to move the war to zzz_* pk3? Not necessarily. There are two different kinds of reasons for those pk3. For the sake of argument, let's call them 'good' and 'bad'. Good is your menu file that wants to increase player convenience and be loaded last to prevent other potentially malicious files to be loaded after it. Bad are pk3 that need to be loaded last to maliciously tamper with the player's main menu in ways outlined above to bring as many players as possible to their servers. It's likely (not safe) that those server admins won't also stop using tilde [~], because ET: Legacy has a few other exploit fixes (e.g. global server redirect from last summer) that they might not want. Also ET: Legacy is by no means the new standard (yet), so other servers on 2.60b will still use tilde to drive players to their server. So if one of the bad servers switches they are losing to the other bad servers who still use tilde. What is going to happen now? The easiest way for server admins to prevent any issues with ET: Legacy is to only use alphanumerical characters in pk3 names. If servers admins renames their menu pk3 to z_*, they are immediately compatible with ET: Legacy. Players do need to redownload that pk3, but don't need to do anything else. By using z_* your menu file is loaded after the original game paks, ensuring that your players will have your convenience again. All clients using ET: Legacy will not be vulnerable to the potentially malicious tilde pk3 from bad servers. All vanilla clients would need to be instructed to not blindly connect to servers they don't know. As far as I understand it from reading your messages is that most of you play exclusively on yyyy. This means they never even connect to those bad servers, which removes the need for yyy to enter the war of the tilde pk3. Some of you also play on other communities like for example xxx. What could be possible is that you enter some sort of partnership with a z__xx_menu file, that has two buttons in the main menu, one for a sub-menu with all xxx servers and one with all yyyy servers. By doing this, you also prevent a civil war of last loaded pk3 among 'good' servers. What's planned in the long run? Now, to make it two official statements: "We are not planning on removing that ban in future versions, for reasons outlined above." "We won't be extending the ban to alphanumerical characters (zzz_)." This ban was intended to provide additional security to players. It was always clear that by doing so we are not completely fixing this issue. However, this ban has at least moved that exploit problem in the center of discussion. Players are now aware and server admins are confronted with their decisions. By having that discussion we do hope that the community can actually come together and agree on common practices. Maybe even form partnerships. Change is not happening if we ignore issues. Why are we not blacklisting servers or whitelisting pk3? This is a very slippery slope! We now have been accused of misconduct and exploitation of power with a simple attempt at providing security to players by blocking both good and bad. Good and bad are always relative constructs and a handful of people should not have the power to decide to blacklist servers, nor be vulnerable to allegations of corruption for whitelisting pk3 from servers that donate. Conclusion Server admins can simply rename their pk3 to z_* or anything else that is loaded after the official game files and are immediately compatible. Server admins could enter partnerships with other communities to prevent civil war of menu files among good servers. If server admins rename their pk3 now, ET: Legacy clients will still be safe from potentially malicious files from other servers using the tilde character. Vanilla clients would need to be instructed to not blindly connect to servers.
  42. 1 point
    IT'S ABOUT TIME!!!! 2 and a half years is surely long enough! will be updating my install of it, and the binaries hosting my test servers now! :D
  43. 1 point
    you get a "Pappy-Certified" YES from me!
  44. 1 point
    Hello guys, After 2 years since i stopped playing, IM BACK I came back because I already miseed shooting and I came to this server because I already played in the old *WF* and I kinda know some players. Most of you do not know who I am or do not remember me. That was my last name but yesterday I went to silent server as AnGeL. And that's it, I came back to have fun. Seahawk
  45. 1 point
    19 to 26 august [mapvoteinfo] name = western times_played = 32 last_played = 8 total_votes = 20 vote_eligible = 816 [mapvoteinfo] name = warbell times_played = 32 last_played = 11 total_votes = 39 vote_eligible = 838 [mapvoteinfo] name = tits_b2 times_played = 17 last_played = 55 total_votes = 57 vote_eligible = 890 [mapvoteinfo] name = teuthonia_final times_played = 50 last_played = 26 total_votes = 75 vote_eligible = 718 [mapvoteinfo] name = sw_cathedral_b7 times_played = 24 last_played = 24 total_votes = 5 vote_eligible = 858 [mapvoteinfo] name = supplydepot2 times_played = 43 last_played = 18 total_votes = 42 vote_eligible = 752 [mapvoteinfo] name = sp_delivery_te times_played = 32 last_played = 8 total_votes = 35 vote_eligible = 785 [mapvoteinfo] name = spearhead_b1 times_played = 58 last_played = 4 total_votes = 120 vote_eligible = 754 [mapvoteinfo] name = sos_secret_weapon times_played = 42 last_played = 6 total_votes = 59 vote_eligible = 698 [mapvoteinfo] name = snatch3 times_played = 37 last_played = 20 total_votes = 62 vote_eligible = 799 [mapvoteinfo] name = rs_radars times_played = 42 last_played = 12 total_votes = 85 vote_eligible = 342 [mapvoteinfo] name = rommel_final times_played = 28 last_played = 1 total_votes = 18 vote_eligible = 819 [mapvoteinfo] name = river_port times_played = 43 last_played = 7 total_votes = 76 vote_eligible = 775 [mapvoteinfo] name = password2 times_played = 40 last_played = 21 total_votes = 28 vote_eligible = 780 [mapvoteinfo] name = battery times_played = 11 last_played = 44 total_votes = 35 vote_eligible = 910 [mapvoteinfo] name = fueldump times_played = 2 last_played = 965 total_votes = 0 vote_eligible = 0 [mapvoteinfo] name = goldrush times_played = 0 last_played = -1 total_votes = 0 vote_eligible = 0 [mapvoteinfo] name = oasis times_played = 20 last_played = 44 total_votes = 87 vote_eligible = 846 [mapvoteinfo] name = radar times_played = 7 last_played = 152 total_votes = 25 vote_eligible = 904 [mapvoteinfo] name = railgun times_played = 1 last_played = 1346 total_votes = 0 vote_eligible = 0 [mapvoteinfo] name = mp_base times_played = 27 last_played = 3 total_votes = 14 vote_eligible = 832 [mapvoteinfo] name = karsiah_te2 times_played = 31 last_played = 20 total_votes = 25 vote_eligible = 845 [mapvoteinfo] name = fa_goldrush_b2 times_played = 29 last_played = 11 total_votes = 61 vote_eligible = 390 [mapvoteinfo] name = et_beach times_played = 32 last_played = 11 total_votes = 20 vote_eligible = 835 [mapvoteinfo] name = etl_frostbite_v4 times_played = 44 last_played = 17 total_votes = 56 vote_eligible = 766 [mapvoteinfo] name = erdenberg_b3 times_played = 33 last_played = 7 total_votes = 36 vote_eligible = 715 [mapvoteinfo] name = eltz_beta1 times_played = 38 last_played = 12 total_votes = 23 vote_eligible = 791 [mapvoteinfo] name = ea_base2 times_played = 33 last_played = 10 total_votes = 36 vote_eligible = 804 [mapvoteinfo] name = de_dusted2b1 times_played = 30 last_played = 14 total_votes = 16 vote_eligible = 807 [mapvoteinfo] name = decay_b5 times_played = 55 last_played = 21 total_votes = 69 vote_eligible = 727 [mapvoteinfo] name = crevasse_pe times_played = 41 last_played = 16 total_votes = 46 vote_eligible = 784 [mapvoteinfo] name = capuzzo times_played = 52 last_played = 30 total_votes = 131 vote_eligible = 726 [mapvoteinfo] name = bremen_final times_played = 42 last_played = 15 total_votes = 39 vote_eligible = 762 [mapvoteinfo] name = beerrun_b7a times_played = 32 last_played = 29 total_votes = 36 vote_eligible = 812 [mapvoteinfo] name = bba0-beta2 times_played = 9 last_played = 21 total_votes = 20 vote_eligible = 61 [mapvoteinfo] name = axis_complex_a3_2 times_played = 9 last_played = 14 total_votes = 21 vote_eligible = 65 [mapvoteinfo] name = arta times_played = 29 last_played = 2 total_votes = 17 vote_eligible = 852 [mapvoteinfo] name = adlernest times_played = 39 last_played = 5 total_votes = 60 vote_eligible = 778 [mapvoteinfo] name = 110_factory times_played = 55 last_played = 15 total_votes = 93 vote_eligible = 728
  46. 1 point

    Version 1.0.0

    35 downloads

    Filename: door.pk3 (about 6 Mb) The Axis are attacking, to dynamite a door and to steal some gold. The Allied Forces are defending the door and the gold. Who will win? Only time will tell. Click image for larger version. Note: I also made this map as a so called prefab, for other, beginner mappers to use as a base. Therefore, the .map-file is included. (It is inside door.pk3.) Have fun Loffy
  47. 1 point
  48. 1 point
    LOL its toppy playing ET! get the joke?
  49. 1 point

    Version 1.0.0

    46 downloads

    Allied spies undercovered details of an Axis plan to transport a fortune in gold to a more secure location. The Allies have planned an attack to intercept the gold during its stopover in Bremen What's New in Version pk3 Modified by Jecoliah: September 18th, 2012. Used Released Map Source Files to Make Truck Damageable.
  50. 1 point
    ip 108.61.18.109:27989 Main USA server | password2 | MineLabs_b1 | sw_cathedral_b7 | decay_b5 | ea_base2 | warbell | tits_b2 | etcenter_final | fa_goldrush_b2 | etl_frostbite_v5 | urbanterritory44 | v2base_te| fa_italy_b3 | maccupiccu_b2 | snatch3 | rommel_final | beerrun_b7a | rs_radars | sp_delivery_te | the book | teuthonia_final | crevasse_pe | Exhumed_Final | base47 | fueldump_uvf | drh_adlernest | river_port | townsquare_final | capuzzo | arta | mml_church_et_v1 | supplydepot2 | de_dusted2B1 | western | braundorf_final| ip 108.61.18.108:27966 USA Server ET Legacy v2.76 oasis | bastogne | whoreage_canyon10 | nemorosusrc1 | radar | maccupiccu_b2 | goldrush| closer_v3 | cathedral_final |battery| et_ufo_final | ctf_poola | haunted_mansion | decrypted | mlb_hotchkiss | etl_frostbite_v5 | armada_b2 | us_radar_b2 | generator_b3 | wwgn3203 | Atlantic | blood | missile | ip 144.76.122.34:27430 EUROS Server Nitmod oasis | et_ufo_final | decrypted | nemorosusrc1 | radar | maccupiccu_b2 | goldrush | closer_v3 | alanbrooke_v1 | battery | ctf_poola | ip 108.61.18.109:27977 USA ETPUB .00 + ET Legacy v2.75 classic rotation for the addicts of ET basic maps maps in red are maps added recently and some maps with new botfiles still private cuz in test : thanks a lot to WolFenstein and LightRay/Maker for making all these new botfiles for maps http://enemyterritory-stuff.net/files/ and feel free to ask for maps u want to play Newest Maps added for ets servers
×
×
  • Create New...